← Explore in the graph
organization / 50 relationship records

Anthropic

AI research company whose founding team includes former OpenAI researchers and operators.

Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q116758847 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.

Crunchbase-confirmed identity. Public Crunchbase evidence ↗ matched to this record’s source context. Checked 2026-10-02.

OpenAI & Anthropic generations ↗The AI generation ↗Wikipedia ↗Wikidata ↗Crunchbase ↗Sigh on disappointed.us ↗

AI research company whose founding team includes former OpenAI researchers and operators.

Funding events

Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.

  1. Anthropic ↗

    Anthropic · Series H · 2026

    Announcement date
    Stage
    Series H
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner. Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. Amazon’s $5 billion was previously committed and is included in this round; it is not an additional $5 billion on top of the $65 billion.

    The round total covers all investors; it is not an individual investor’s contribution.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

    Browse this recipient’s investor relationships ↗

  2. Anthropic ↗

    Anthropic · Series G · 2026

    Announcement date
    Stage
    Series G
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed. The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The company says this round includes a portion of previously announced investments from this investor; no individual amount is assigned.

    The round total covers all investors; it is not an individual investor’s contribution.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

    Browse this recipient’s investor relationships ↗

  3. Anthropic ↗

    Anthropic · Financing · 2024

    Announcement date
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Announced

    Source context: The new announced contribution is $4 billion; the announced cumulative total becomes $8 billion. These figures must not be added. The source does not specify a series or payment-completion date.

    No amount recorded in this event’s evidence.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:amazon-2024-11

    Browse this recipient’s investor relationships ↗

Browse 4 reported financing events ↗

Organizations and connections

Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.

  1. Announced $4 billion additional investment, bringing its cumulative total to $8 billion; remained a minority investor

    Investor role
    Investor role not specified
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Investor contribution
    USD 4,000,000,000
    Cumulative investment
    USD 8,000,000,000

    Source context: The new announced contribution is $4 billion; the announced cumulative total becomes $8 billion. These figures must not be added. The source does not specify a series or payment-completion date.

    Cumulative investment covers multiple investments over time.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:amazon-2024-11

  2. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  3. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  4. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  5. Participated in the Series A

    Stage
    Series A
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 124,000,000

    Source context: The $124 million is the entire round. The announcement names individual investors without disclosing their personal contribution amounts.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-a-2021

  6. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Commitment
    USD 5,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. Amazon’s $5 billion was previously committed and is included in this round; it is not an additional $5 billion on top of the $65 billion.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    A commitment records the announced amount; it does not establish that the full amount has been funded.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  7. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  8. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The company says this round includes a portion of previously announced investments from this investor; no individual amount is assigned.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  9. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The company says this round includes a portion of previously announced investments from this investor; no individual amount is assigned.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  10. Participated in Series A

    Stage
    Series A
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 124,000,000

    Source context: The company explicitly names Eric Schmidt as a participant. The $124 million is the round total, not his personal investment.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-a-2021

  11. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  12. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  13. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  14. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  15. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  16. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  17. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  18. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  19. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  20. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  21. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  22. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  23. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  24. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  25. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  26. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  27. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  28. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  29. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  30. Co-led Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  31. Co-led Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Co-lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  32. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  33. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  34. Participated in Series G

    Stage
    Series G
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 30,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 380,000,000,000

    Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

  35. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  36. Led the $124 million Series A; amount is the total round

    Stage
    Series A
    Investor role
    Lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 124,000,000

    Source context: The $124 million is the entire round. The announcement names individual investors without disclosing their personal contribution amounts.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-a-2021

  37. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  38. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  39. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  40. Co-founded Anthropic; company publicly operating in 2021

  41. Works or worked for

  42. Founded

  43. Works or worked for

  44. Works or worked for

  45. Founded

  46. Chief executive of

  47. Works or worked for

  48. Founded

  49. Works or worked for

  50. Founded