← Explore in the graph
organization / 5 relationship records

General Catalyst

venture capital firm

Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q5531757 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.

This identity was added through Wikidata. Article mentions and historical relationships retain separate evidence.

website ↗Wikidata ↗Wikipedia ↗Sigh on disappointed.us ↗

venture capital firm

Daily research appearances

Funding events

Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.

    Browse 0 reported financing events ↗

    Organizations and connections

    Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.

    1. Participated in Series G

      Stage
      Series G
      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      USD 30,000,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      USD 380,000,000,000

      Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

    2. Participated in Series H

      Stage
      Series H
      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      USD 65,000,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      USD 965,000,000,000

      Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. The announcement explicitly names this investor. No personal lead is inferred from a quoted partner.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

    3. Participated in Series C

      Stage
      Series C
      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      EUR 1,700,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      EUR 11,700,000,000

      Source context: €1.7 billion is the entire round; €11.7 billion is post-money valuation. This investor is explicitly listed as a participant; its individual check size is undisclosed.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:mistral:series-c-2025

    4. Works or worked for

    5. Led financing

      This relationship type was extracted automatically from the cited reporting and needs review.

      A verified source passage does not independently verify the publisher’s claim. Announcement and effective dates remain separate.