Amazon
Internet commerce and cloud computing company.
Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q3884 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.
Internet commerce and cloud computing company.
Funding events
Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.
Organizations and connections
Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.
Announced $4 billion additional investment, bringing its cumulative total to $8 billion; remained a minority investor
- Investor role
- Investor role not specified
- Financing
- Type not specified
- Announced
- Closing status
- Announced
- Investor contribution
- USD 4,000,000,000
- Cumulative investment
- USD 8,000,000,000
Source context: The new announced contribution is $4 billion; the announced cumulative total becomes $8 billion. These figures must not be added. The source does not specify a series or payment-completion date.
Cumulative investment covers multiple investments over time.
Event reference:
funding:anthropic:amazon-2024-11Participated in Series H
- Stage
- Series H
- Investor role
- Participating investor
- Financing
- Type not specified
- Announced
- Closing status
- Announced
- Round total
- USD 65,000,000,000
- Commitment
- USD 5,000,000,000
- Post-money valuation
- USD 965,000,000,000
Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. Amazon’s $5 billion was previously committed and is included in this round; it is not an additional $5 billion on top of the $65 billion.
The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.
A commitment records the announced amount; it does not establish that the full amount has been funded.
Event reference:
funding:anthropic:series-h-2026- Anthropic announces its $65 billion Series H ↗Anthropic · 2026-05-28
Participated in the financing
- Investor role
- Participating investor
- Financing
- Type not specified
- Announced
- Closing status
- Closed
- Round total
- USD 122,000,000,000
- Commitment
- USD 50,000,000,000
- Post-money valuation
- USD 852,000,000,000
Source context: The $122 billion is the closed round’s committed capital, not a claim that all cash was paid on the announcement date. It supersedes the initial $110 billion announced in February, within the same financing event. The investor-specific figure is the announced commitment from February 27; no payment completion is inferred.
The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.
A commitment records the announced amount; it does not establish that the full amount has been funded.
Event reference:
funding:openai:financing-2026- OpenAI closes its $122 billion financing ↗OpenAI · 2026-03-31
- OpenAI announces initial investors in its 2026 financing ↗OpenAI · 2026-02-27
Co-founded
Appointed to board
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Shel Kaphan ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q124792376$668DA124-2382-49B8-83E4-81A94761D54A1 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Shel Kaphan ↗Wikidata
Founded
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata · P112 · Statement q3884$b59c5e98-4640-d375-a819-923fe4b4c753No external reference recorded in this Wikidata statement
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata
Chief executive of
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata · P169 · Statement Q3884$c7051a0b-473a-d31d-2682-0c6db1eae5a72 reference records retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata
Chairperson of
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata · P488 · Statement Q3884$e5e615a5-4731-ced3-0857-b256134595451 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Indra Nooyi ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q264913$aa617bfa-4168-216b-c1f1-016d1f4ba9cfNo external reference recorded in this Wikidata statement
- Wikidata: Indra Nooyi ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Tobias Lütke ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q20684647$E16F891D-775E-44C7-9DE0-B8C8368B2CD41 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Tobias Lütke ↗Wikidata
Chief executive of
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata · P169 · Statement q3884$14dabe86-4362-333f-c73f-901cddfd2e0b2 reference records retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Amazon ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: David Risher ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q14948758$693d90e7-4498-7937-c446-5089cf81523e1 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: David Risher ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Andy Jassy ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q41812531$42d0c821-4947-8d82-db48-8bbb8b7b7af1No external reference recorded in this Wikidata statement
- Wikidata: Andy Jassy ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Tim Bray ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q1502402$16b20af4-4000-41f4-3486-7ba8bdcc19e82 reference records retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Tim Bray ↗Wikidata
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Jeff Bezos ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q312556$0b1c6f1c-486f-facc-e15c-719397e3e59aNo external reference recorded in this Wikidata statement
- Wikidata: Jeff Bezos ↗Wikidata