← Explore in the graph
organization / 94 relationship records

Microsoft

Software company co-founded by Gates and Allen in 1975.

Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q2283 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.

Identity maintained in Devreal’s canonical record for Microsoft ↗.

Personal computing ↗Enterprise software ↗The AI generation ↗Wikipedia ↗Wikidata ↗Sigh on disappointed.us ↗

Software company co-founded by Gates and Allen in 1975.

Daily research appearances

Funding events

Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.

    Browse 0 reported financing events ↗

    Organizations and connections

    Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.

    1. Co-founded

    2. Participated in Series G

      Stage
      Series G
      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      USD 30,000,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      USD 380,000,000,000

      Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The company says this round includes a portion of previously announced investments from this investor; no individual amount is assigned.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

    3. Participated in the financing

      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Closed
      Round total
      USD 122,000,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      USD 852,000,000,000

      Source context: The $122 billion is the closed round’s committed capital, not a claim that all cash was paid on the announcement date. It supersedes the initial $110 billion announced in February, within the same financing event.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:openai:financing-2026

    4. Announced a $1 billion investment and computing partnership

      Investor role
      Investor role not specified
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Investor contribution
      USD 1,000,000,000

      Source context: Microsoft announces a $1 billion investment. No financing stage or valuation is disclosed in this announcement.

      Event reference: funding:openai:microsoft-2019

    5. Co-founded

    6. Works or worked for

    7. Works or worked for

    8. Works or worked for

    9. Works or worked for

    10. Works or worked for

    11. Works or worked for

    12. Works or worked for

    13. Works or worked for

    14. Works or worked for

    15. Works or worked for

    16. Works or worked for

    17. Works or worked for

    18. Works or worked for

    19. Works or worked for

    20. Works or worked for

    21. Works or worked for

    22. Affiliated with

    23. Works or worked for

    24. Works or worked for

    25. Affiliated with

    26. Affiliated with

    27. Works or worked for

    28. Works or worked for

    29. Works or worked for

    30. Works or worked for

    31. Works or worked for

    32. Affiliated with

    33. Chief executive of

    34. Works or worked for

    35. Chief executive of

    36. Works or worked for

    37. Works or worked for

    38. Works or worked for

    39. Works or worked for

    40. Works or worked for

    41. Works or worked for

    42. Founded

    43. Works or worked for

    44. Works or worked for

    45. Works or worked for

    46. Works or worked for

    47. Works or worked for

    48. Works or worked for

    49. Works or worked for

    50. Works or worked for

    51. Jointly authored the ThinkingBox blog announcement

      This relationship type was extracted automatically from the cited reporting and needs review.

      A verified source passage does not independently verify the publisher’s claim. Announcement and effective dates remain separate.

    Browse all 94 connections and evidence ↗