← Explore in the graph
organization / 4 relationship records

Accel

Venture capital investor in Facebook.

Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q2578125 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.

Identity maintained in Devreal’s canonical record for Accel ↗.

Venture pioneers ↗Wikipedia ↗Wikidata ↗Sigh on disappointed.us ↗

Venture capital investor in Facebook.

Daily research appearances

Funding events

Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.

    Browse 0 reported financing events ↗

    Organizations and connections

    Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.

    1. Participated in the $25 million round

      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      USD 25,000,000

      Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

    2. Participated in Series G

      Stage
      Series G
      Investor role
      Participating investor
      Financing
      Type not specified
      Announced
      Closing status
      Announced
      Round total
      USD 30,000,000,000
      Post-money valuation
      USD 380,000,000,000

      Source context: The round total is shared across investor records, not the contribution of each firm. The announcement explicitly names this investor; its individual check size is undisclosed.

      The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

      Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-g-2026

    3. Works or worked for

    4. Led Series D

      This relationship type was extracted automatically from the cited reporting and needs review.

      A verified source passage does not independently verify the publisher’s claim. Announcement and effective dates remain separate.