← Explore in the graph
organization / 23 relationship records

Facebook

Social networking company.

Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q355 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.

Identity maintained in Devreal’s canonical record for Facebook ↗.

The social web ↗Wikipedia ↗Wikidata ↗Sigh on disappointed.us ↗

Social networking company.

Funding events

Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.

  1. Facebook ↗

    Facebook · Financing · 2006

    Announcement date
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 25,000,000

    Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

    The round total covers all investors; it is not an individual investor’s contribution.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

    Browse this recipient’s investor relationships ↗

  2. Facebook ↗

    Facebook · Financing

    Date · basis unspecified
    Date not recorded
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Not specified

    Source context: The biography verifies the first outside investment but supplies no date, amount, stage, instrument, or round lead designation.

    No amount recorded in this event’s evidence.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:first-outside-investment

    Browse this recipient’s investor relationships ↗

Browse 2 reported financing events ↗

Organizations and connections

Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.

  1. Participated in the $25 million round

    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 25,000,000

    Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

  2. Co-founded

  3. Co-founded

  4. Co-founded

  5. Acquired

  6. Acquired

  7. Led the $25 million round

    Investor role
    Lead investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 25,000,000

    Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

  8. Co-founded

  9. Participated in the $25 million round

    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 25,000,000

    Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

  10. Participated in the $25 million round

    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 25,000,000

    Source context: The $25 million is the whole financing, not this investor’s check. The company announcement names the lead and participants but does not name a series or financing instrument.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:2006-04-19

  11. First outside investor

    Investor role
    Investor role not specified
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Closing status
    Not specified

    Source context: The biography verifies the first outside investment but supplies no date, amount, stage, instrument, or round lead designation.

    No amount recorded in this relationship’s evidence.

    Event reference: funding:facebook:first-outside-investment

  12. Works or worked for

  13. Works or worked for

  14. Founded

  15. Founded

  16. Works or worked for

  17. Works or worked for

  18. Founded

  19. Works or worked for

  20. Works or worked for

  21. Founded

  22. Works or worked for

  23. Works or worked for