Follow the evidence

Sourced connections.

Explore organizations, affiliations, and people in the news. Source statements, automatic classifications, and unclassified co-mentions keep distinct evidence labels.

Roles may be historical. A missing end date does not establish that someone still holds a role.

Amazon

Clear filters

1–16 of 16 matching relationship records · Amazon

  1. Announced $4 billion additional investment, bringing its cumulative total to $8 billion; remained a minority investor

    Investor role
    Investor role not specified
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Investor contribution
    USD 4,000,000,000
    Cumulative investment
    USD 8,000,000,000

    Source context: The new announced contribution is $4 billion; the announced cumulative total becomes $8 billion. These figures must not be added. The source does not specify a series or payment-completion date.

    Cumulative investment covers multiple investments over time.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:amazon-2024-11

  2. Participated in Series H

    Stage
    Series H
    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Announced
    Round total
    USD 65,000,000,000
    Commitment
    USD 5,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 965,000,000,000

    Source context: Round total is counted once by eventId, not once per investor. Amazon’s $5 billion was previously committed and is included in this round; it is not an additional $5 billion on top of the $65 billion.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    A commitment records the announced amount; it does not establish that the full amount has been funded.

    Event reference: funding:anthropic:series-h-2026

  3. Participated in the financing

    Investor role
    Participating investor
    Financing
    Type not specified
    Announced
    Closing status
    Closed
    Round total
    USD 122,000,000,000
    Commitment
    USD 50,000,000,000
    Post-money valuation
    USD 852,000,000,000

    Source context: The $122 billion is the closed round’s committed capital, not a claim that all cash was paid on the announcement date. It supersedes the initial $110 billion announced in February, within the same financing event. The investor-specific figure is the announced commitment from February 27; no payment completion is inferred.

    The round total covers all investors. Individual contributions are recorded separately when disclosed.

    A commitment records the announced amount; it does not establish that the full amount has been funded.

    Event reference: funding:openai:financing-2026

  4. Co-founded

  5. Appointed to board

  6. Works or worked for

  7. Founded

  8. Chief executive of

  9. Chairperson of

  10. Works or worked for

  11. Works or worked for

  12. Chief executive of

  13. Works or worked for

  14. Works or worked for

  15. Works or worked for

  16. Works or worked for

Wikidata statements retain their original references and qualifiers; their presence does not imply an independent human review. Missing dates do not mean an affiliation is current.