Databricks
American technology company
Wikipedia-confirmed identity. Matched to Wikidata Q18350420 ↗ with a Wikipedia article ↗. Checked 2026-10-02.
This identity was added through Wikidata. Article mentions and historical relationships retain separate evidence.
Identity maintained in Devreal’s canonical record for Databricks ↗.
American technology company
Funding events
Financing records can exist before investors are identified. Source reports retain their date basis, amount scope, and review status.
Databricks ↗
Databricks, Inc. — reported private financing
The issuer reports these values in its filing. They are not SEC verification of the financing.
- First sale · issuer-reported
- Financing
- Equity
- Closing status
- Not specified
- Reported proceeds
- USD 4,082,050,250
- Offering target
- USD 5,000,000,000
Source context: Issuer-reported Form D facts, not verified by the SEC. Reported proceeds are securities sold as of the selected filing, not necessarily a final round size. Offering targets are separate. Investor identities, lead roles and funding stages are not inferred.
Reported proceeds are sales reported as of the filing. An offering target does not establish that the offering was completed or fully funded.
Event reference:
sec-form-d:0001587468:2025-12-16- Databricks, Inc. — Form D (2025-12-31) ↗U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (issuer filing) · 2025-12-31
Databricks ↗
Databricks, Inc. — reported private financing
The issuer reports these values in its filing. They are not SEC verification of the financing.
- First sale · issuer-reported
- Financing
- Equity
- Closing status
- Not specified
- Reported proceeds
- USD 954,996,900
- Offering target
- USD 1,074,999,900
Source context: Issuer-reported Form D facts, not verified by the SEC. Reported proceeds are securities sold as of the selected filing, not necessarily a final round size. Offering targets are separate. Investor identities, lead roles and funding stages are not inferred.
Reported proceeds are sales reported as of the filing. An offering target does not establish that the offering was completed or fully funded.
Event reference:
sec-form-d:0001587468:2025-09-08- Databricks, Inc. — Form D (2025-09-23) ↗U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (issuer filing) · 2025-09-23
Organizations and connections
Affiliations retain their dates and sources. Roles may be historical; a missing end date does not establish a current role. Machine classifications need review; a co-mention alone does not establish a relationship.
Works or worked for
- Wikidata: Ali Ghodsi ↗Wikidata · P108 · Statement Q23016890$5576eed7-4c16-dfdf-2308-461d8f0003721 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Ali Ghodsi ↗Wikidata
Founded
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata · P112 · Statement Q18350420$6badd297-4381-08c3-0a70-68f8f3900bda1 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata
Founded
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata · P112 · Statement Q18350420$fa16abeb-42d0-367c-f3b1-d121902279fb1 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata
Founded
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata · P112 · Statement Q18350420$7f74d1da-42c8-efe2-9c00-6b8586cd13671 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata
Chief executive of
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata · P169 · Statement Q18350420$0feeb46b-47a4-d85c-03b2-17913b7f398a1 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata
Chairperson of
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata · P488 · Statement Q18350420$e20e5860-47a0-cfd9-0398-59f2008c49031 reference record retained in the source statement
- Wikidata: Databricks ↗Wikidata